Expectriptations

I can not wait to travel to South Africa in a few weeks.  The only time I have ever really been out of the country was a cruise to the Bahamas, and that doesn’t really count.  The only thing I am really worried about is the plane ride there.  I could not tell you the last time I have been on a plane, and if my pokemon game runs out of battery I might be out of luck.  I am really looking forward to getting off the plane and setting foot on dry land in on a new continent.  Once we finally arrive I am looking forward to a great deal of things.  Well, to be honest just about everything on the itinerary seems to pertain to some interest of mine.  I have recently found quite an interest in backpacking and hiking, so the hike up to Table Mountain seems like quite an adventure to me, as long as we don’t get trapped under a “table cloth.”  I have always had a love for technology so the trip to the Google headquarters will also be a huge thrill.  Also I cannot wait to go to the rugby match.  I have been a sports fan my whole life, but rugby has not been a sport that I have ever followed, so it will be interesting to see how well I can follow along.  Aside from attractions I am eager to learn about the economic state of Cape Town, as well as the rest of the nation.  I am sure that the guest speakers will be incredible to listen to and they will put a lot of thoughts into a new perspective for me.   I think that South Africa will be a unique experience and something that I can look back on for the rest of my life and I cannot wait to arrive.table-mountain-3

Leave a Reply

