Pre-Trip Expectations

As we are getting ready to travel to South Africa here in a few short weeks, I cannot begin to describe how excited I am. I have been out of the country many times before, but none of those trips has had me as excited as this maymester trip does. I am looking forward to spending time with all of my PC family that is making the trip along with me and I hope they are just as excited as I am. I want to learn more about the people that make Cape Town what it is and who I have heard nothing but good things about. I can’t wait to hike up Table Mountain and be able to see the beautiful view of Cape Town below. Thats if we don’t get caught in a cloud… I’m counting down the days and hopefully I can sleep the whole flight over, it’s going to be a rough one!

Leave a Reply

