Pre-Trip Expectations

It seems as if yesterday I was on the phone talking to my parents discussing whether or not I would be able to go to South Africa for a Maymester. As the date of flying over the big pond approach, I can’t even contain my excitement.

When asked about what I am looking forwards to the most, I can’t think about anything that I’m not looking forwards too.  I love history so going to St. James where the massacre took place and actually seeing the bullet holes where that tragedy took place will be a very cool experience.  Also going to Robben Island where Nelson Mandela was imprisoned is at the top of my list.

How can someone not be excited about the views while we hike Table Mountain, going on a safari, or going to a rugby game? I can not begin to put into words how excited I am about this trip. As my expectations are very high for this trip (except for the flight), I feel like they will be fulfilled and can’t wait till we land in Cape Town.

 

Leave a Reply

